Home  »  Info   »   How To Delete Google Photos Without Deleting From Iphone

How To Delete Google Photos Without Deleting From Iphone

By | 09/10/2022

Delete or restore your photos & videos

If you lot have turned on Support and Sync, photos and videos you delete will stay in your trash for 60 days before they are deleted forever. Learn how to turn on Back up and Sync.

Tip:
To movement all your photos to a different account, share your photo library with that account.

Before you delete photos & videos

Delete photos & videos

You can delete upwards to 1,500 items from your Google Photos library or your SD card at a time.

Important: If you back up photos and videos to Google Photos on a mobile device, when yous delete them from the Google Photos app, they’re also deleted from your device. Learn how to remove backed up photos and videos from Google Photos simply non your device.

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open up the Google Photos app
    Photos.
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Touch and hold a photo or video you want to move to the trash. You can select multiple items.
  4. At the top, tap DeleteDelete.

Learn what happens to photos you’ve deleted

  • If you delete a photo or video that’s backed upwards in Google Photos, it will stay in your trash for 60 days.
  • If y’all permanently delete an item from your iPhone or iPad without it being backed upwardly in Google Photos, it will stay in your trash for xxx days, and so exist deleted forever. Learn how to turn on back up and sync.
  • If you lot run into a photograph or video in Google Photos that y’all retrieve yous deleted, it might exist on a removable memory card. To delete it, use your device’s gallery app.

Permanently delete photos & videos

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Google Photos app
    Photos.
  2. Sign in to your Google Account.
  3. Select the items you want to delete from your iPhone or iPad.
  4. In the acme right, tap MoreMoreand then
    Delete from device.

Learn how to free upwards infinite on your device.

Remove backed up photos & videos from Google Photos but not your device

  1. On your mobile device, plough off fill-in and sync in the Google Photos app.
  2. On your computer or in the Chrome browser on your mobile device, get to photos.google.com and remove your selected backed up photos and videos from Google Photos.
    • If you plow fill-in and sync on again, all photos and videos on your device will be backed upward and synced again to Google Photos.

Restore photos & videos

If y’all deleted an item and desire it back, cheque your trash to see if it’s there.

  1. On your iPhone or iPad, open the Google Photos app
    Photos.
  2. At the bottom, tap
    Libraryand then
    Trash
    Delete.
  3. Touch and hold the photo or video y’all desire to restore.
  4. At the bottom, tap
    Restore. The photo or video will exist back:
  • In your phone’s gallery app
  • In your Google Photos Account
  • In any albums it was in

If the item is not in your trash, it may be permanently deleted.

Don’t run into the photo or video?

If a deleted photograph or video isn’t in trash, yous can’t restore it. You won’t exist able to restore a photograph if:

  • You moved it to trash more than 60 days ago.
  • You moved information technology to trash, then emptied your trash.
  • You lot moved it to trash more than 30 days ago, and it wasn’t backed upwardly.
  • You lot permanently deleted it from your trash.
  • You lot permanently deleted it from your device’s Gallery app, without backing it upward first.

To find and recover photos easily, plow on support and sync.

Important:
If your Google Photos account is inactive for two years or you’re over your storage limit, your content may be impacted. Acquire more than about this.

Was this helpful?

How can we better it?

Source: https://support.google.com/photos/answer/6128858?hl=en&co=GENIE.Platform%3DiOS#:~:text=Remove%20backed%20up%20photos%20%26%20videos,and%20videos%20from%20Google%20Photos.